Verdict Reached In Conrad Murray Trial

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

Dr-Conrad-Murray-Trial

Getty: Kevork Djansezian


After hours of deliberation at the Los Angeles Superior Courts, the jury has come to a verdict in the case of Dr. Conrad Murray who was charged with one count of involuntary manslaughter in the death of the King of Pop, Michael Jackson.

Closing arguments set in trial of Michael Jackson’s doctor [VIDEO]

The Top 10 Conrad Murray Facts You Didn’t Know

[2:56 p.m. ET/11:56 a.m. PT] Katherine and Joe Jackson have just arrived at the courthouse to a round of applause.

[2:45 p.m. ET/11:45 a.m. PT] One juror says he’s only interested in justice. Another is a fan of Michael Jackson, calling him a “gifted performer.” Click here to meet the 12 jurors who will decide Dr. Conrad Murray’s fate.

[2:28 p.m. ET/11:28 a.m. PT] Dr. Conrad Murray has been charged with involuntary manslaughter in the death of Michael Jackson. If convicted, he could be sentenced to up to four years in prison.

[2:19 p.m. ET/11:19 a.m. PT] According to our producers in L.A., fans outside the courthouse have started to sing Michael Jackson songs.

[2:17 p.m. ET/11:17 a.m. PT] The jury deliberated for 10 hours and 7 minutes. Compare that to the Casey Anthony jury, which deliberated for 10 hours and 40 minutes.

[2:10 p.m. ET/11:10 a.m. PT] Tweet from @latoyajackson: “Verdict is FINALLY IN!!! I’m on my way! I’m shaking uncontrollably!”

[2:05 p.m. ET/11:05 a.m. PT] According to court officials, the verdict will be read at 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT

[1:56 p.m. ET/10:56 a.m. PT] The jury has buzzed three times, indicating that they have arrived at a verdict.

Today at 4 p.m. will be announced. Watch it live via HLN.

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

Originally seen on http://wchbnewsdetroit.com/

Tags: »

  • More Related Content

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus